Victoria Shamrocks open the WLA playoffs in Burnaby Thursday


The Western Lacrosse Association (WLA) has released the schedule for the 2017 playoffs, with the winner hosting and competing in the 2017 Mann Cup Championship.

Although the Burnaby Lakers, Maple Ridge Burrards, New Westminster Salmonbellies, and Victoria Shamrocks locked down their playoff participation some weeks ago, it took until the final game of the regular season to determine the seeding for the semi-finals.

With a win last night over the Langley Thunder, the Burnaby Lakers claim regular season champion statu and will play the fourth place Victoria Shamrocks in Series A starting Thursday, Aug. 3 at Bill Copeland Arena.

Jeff KingJeff King

Recent Stories

Send us your news tips and videos!