The Victoria Junior Shamrocks pay tribute to the past


The Minto Cup was donated to Canada in 1901 by Governor General Lord Minto. It’s been the national prize for the top junior box lacrosse team since 1937, and the Victoria Junior Shamrocks have captured the title three times.

Last weekend, the Junior Shamrocks paid tribute to the storied championship teams of the past.

Jeff KingJeff King

Recent Stories

Send us your news tips and videos!