New champion crowned at 29th annual TC10K

New champion crowned at 29th annual TC10K

WATCH: After back-to-back wins from Kenya’s Daniel Kipkoech over the past two years, a newcomer emerged this year, as fellow countryman Haron Kiptoo Sirma took home the first place finish in his first ever TC10K race.

On the women’s side, Vancouver’s Dayna Pidhoresky took home the title for the second consecutive year, once again edging fan favourite Jane Murage by 1:17.

In total, eight Victoria-based runners finished in the Top-10 in the combined men’s and women’s categories.

The rain held off, the wind stayed weak, and that made for fantastic conditions on the course.

Tyler BennettTyler Bennett

Recent Stories

Send us your news tips and videos!