Advanced voting for Langford-Juan de Fuca byelection begins Friday

Advanced voting for Langford-Juan de Fuca byelection begins Friday

Voting for the Langford-Juan de Fuca byelection is about to begin.


The doors will open at several advanced voting stations in Langford and Sooke starting Friday, from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., except for the District electoral office, which closes at 4 p.m.

Eligible voters will be able to head down to one of five possible voting stations to cast an advanced vote ahead of Election Day (June 24):

  • Crossing at Belmont 110-955 Reunion Ave, Langford (Starting Friday, June 16)
  • Four Points Sheraton 829 McCallum Rd, Langford (Starting Friday, June 16)
  • SEAPARC Leisure Complex 2168 Phillips Rd, Sooke (Starting Friday, June 16)
  • District electoral office, #110-955 Reunion Avenue, Langford (Starting Friday, June 16), and
  • Gordon United Church 935 Goldstream Ave, Langford (Starting Tuesday, June 20)

Any Canadian citizen who will be 18 or older by June 24 and has been a resident in the Langford-Juan De Fuca riding since December 23, 2023, is eligible to vote.

A total of 14 voting stations will be open on Election day, June 24, between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m.

Elections BC will be sending a “Where to Vote” card to all registered voters in the Langford-Juan de Fuca region during this time.

Bringing the card will speed up the voting process when arriving to cast your ballot.

On the Mainland, the MLA seat for the Vancouver-Mount Pleasant riding is also grabs, and is running simultaneously.


Recent Stories

Send us your news tips and videos!